11th November 2023

Short update to share my coord pics from my trip

I arrived safely back from my trip on Monday, and aside from unpacking I've also been sorting through the photos I took! Today I'm going to share my pictures wearing the outfit I brought, since I know that anyone who is following me because they're interested in fashion will be most interested in this. It's taking me a long time to write out details about my trip, so I want to post about that at a later date when I can get everything written up properly.

For this coordinate, I wanted to channel an incredibly gothic and romantic feel. I really loved the neo-gothic architecture on the castle, and I desperately wanted to reflect that detail in my outfit. I wanted the outfit to give the feeling of a vampire dropping by to see how the castle is doing.

The blouse, jabot and corset skirt are from Atelier Pierrot. They are the most romantic pieces in this outfit, and form an elegant base. The jacket is from Moitie's velveteen rerelease last year. I really love how versatile this jacket is, although it was a little difficult to fit the large cotton sleeves of the blouse into the sleeves of the jacket.

The hat is from Uf. I love how nicely this hat goes with more dramatic styles like this, I feel as though it adds a little bit of elegant whimsy. The black rose brooch attached to the front of the jabot is also from Uf, I received it as a free gift with one of the bucket hats but it is a small and elegant addition to an outfit.

The jewellery is from Neant Glass. The coffin rosaries and rings from this jewellery creator are so elegant, and while I love that she is expanding more into different types of jewellery, I will somewhat mourn the loss of her range of plainer coffin jewellery such as this, since it has a very simple and versatile style that works so perfectly for mono or two colour gothic styles.

I was really happy with how this turned out, I had a little help picking my main piece from a couple of members of my online lolita community. I was relieved that I felt warm enough, despite the cool weather I was experiencing, and I was also not overly warm which was nice. The only thing that I found quite difficult, was that I was given some mulled wine to try, and carrying this drink around while my white sleeves were so close to my hands was something that I felt I needed to be very cautious about. But thankfully there were no accidents!

I had wanted to get some pictures of my coordinate inside the castle, but unfortunately you could only go inside while on a tour - however I did get some pictures of the furniture inside the castle, so you can look forward to seeing that when I make my next post about it.