31st January 2024

Metamorphose buttons

I recently collected these buttons for the lolita brand Metamorphose. They're so pretty and crunchy so I wanted to put them somewhere on my website. I don't know if I will find a home for them outside of my journal, I would like to, but I haven't previously collected buttons of this size so it would be the start of a new collection. Their designs are quite inspiring!

Updates

I had a lot of wrist strain after my last 2 updates (along with the regular strain of day to day hand usage) so because of this I'm trying to take it a little easier on my wrist. I am spending a lot of time stretching and massaging my wrist in the hopes that it will improve. In the meantime I will likely try to make shorter updates until I feel better.

I ordered some pieces from Wunderwelt for my punky pink H.Naoto coordinate. I'm not sure whether they'll all go with the JSK, or I'll use all of them on the same day, since I have a few different pieces now and some of them overlap in usage. But it does give me some more flexibility, and I now have enough pieces to also bring a small amount of pink into an otherwise black coord, which is pretty nice.

I also ordered the velvet physical drop hat. I love hats in this style, the velvet looks so soft, so I just thought it would be a very cute piece that goes with a lot of things I already own. It is very cosy and wintery which, I know it's coming to the end of winter soon, but a lot of spring can be windy and cold here too, so I think I will still get some wear out of it. And it will not expire, so I can be excited to wear it next year also.

In this journal update, I have used imgur for all of my pictures. It was a little quicker to use the pictures like this, but I still know that the picture size is a little larger. I am undecided whether I want to use image hosting more, or continue to host my own images through neocities. I think if Photobucket hadn't changed their model, I would be less uncertain, because there are not many drawbacks to hosting my images on an image hosting platform. But I am worried about my images being lost if Imgur decides to change their model. It is a little bit concerning. In any case, I would prefer to move the pictures of my new items to be hosted here for the wardrobe, so I will likely do this in the future.