Be My Valentine Edinburgh 2024

I took a trip to Edinburgh, to attend the Be My Valentine event ran by Failte Bhlath. It was a lot of fun, and I got to see some of my friends who I knew online but had yet to meet in real life, which was super exciting. I took a lot of photos with my digital camera, which I thought would make for a blog entry with a really fun and nostalgic feel.

For my coordinate, I wore the Mystique Jacquard JSK from Atelier Pierrot, with a bordeaux blouse and underskirt also from Atelier Pierrot, bordeaux socks from Estrellas, and a bordeaux rose hairband also from Atelier Pierrot. My shoes were from Steve Madden, and much of my jewellery was from Neant Glass. Originally I had been planning to wear a pink corset dress with white for the day, but I'd been feeling a little "under the weather" and so I decided to pick an option that would be most comfortable for sitting and eating.

The venue was gorgeous, there were purple flowers everywhere and the lighting was very elegant. The food was great, we had a variety of little bits of food so everyone was able to find something they liked. The tea was nice, I'm not a tea connoisseur so I can't say much more than that, but my tea was in a glass cup which I thought was really pretty.

I had fun playing the bingo game, even though I didn't win, it was a good activity to get everyone back together in the one room. Some of the people there had bought many sheets of bingo tickets, and I found it a little bit funny to see these people sharing out the bingo tickets because they couldn't find the numbers quick enough alone (I was struggling with one sheet).

The gift bag was nice too. My favourite part was the bracelet from ShopBelleDreams, which is a jewellery shop ran by my friend. I also really enjoyed eating the sweets, and thought the included art print was very pretty.

I have heard that there will be more events in Scotland later this year and also next year, and I think I would definitely like to attend another event ran by Failte Bhlath. Though suspect I would struggle to get tickets next time, as more people seem to be beginning to come back to lolita fashion events recently.